Saturday, 14 January 2017

Single Review: City Don't Sleep ~ PLASTIC HOUSE

Plastic House are the Manchester based indie-rock four-piece made up of Oliver Podmore, James Lennon, Robbie Murray and Jake Perry. They've been playing together for a number of years now, as well as gaining experience by way of relentless touring; the band have huge plans for 2017, and they're kicking it all off with the release of infectious new single, 'City Don't Sleep'.

It's packed full of ludic melodies and stylish hooks, with emotive lyrics that tell a story of wistful romance and longing. I was immediately captivated by the soulful and grandiose vocals, which are so irrepressibly powerful. Their music oozes ardor and an endearing youthful confidence; this is a band who, I think, are very commercially appealing and have the potential to go on and achieve big things.

'City Don't Sleep' is available now via all major platforms. Check out the official music video below:

No comments:

Post a Comment